Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

Cast-iron … toy?

Yes, this is real.

This is an actual cast-iron skillet from Lodge Cast Iron Cookware called the Lodge Logic Miniature Skillet. The product site says that it can be used to melt butter or warm olive oil, but my first thought when I saw it was ‘Toy kitchen!’ I am waiting impatiently until my daughter is old enough for us to bring home her own tiny kitchen with all the accessories, and I knew that this would be a perfect addition.

Truthfully, I can’t imagine that it would be easy to use on a full-sized stovetop; it seems like you’d have to put your hand right onto the heating element to grab the handle. And on my gas stove, the flame would burn around the outside of the skillet instead of underneath it.

But it’s still cute! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

