Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

The $20 garbage bowl

This cracks me up. For $20, you can purchase a large bowl for the express purpose of putting trash in, before you take it all the way to the garbage can.

Let me be clear: I have no issue with the idea of a garbage bowl. Just the other day, I was peeling and coring several apples for pie, and I had one big mixing bowl in front of me for the sliced apples, and another one for the peels and cores. I didn’t have to keep leaning over our (covered and locked) trash can or shifting around, I could just toss pieces into the two bowls.

But I didn’t have to spend $20 on a bowl specifically for garbage, either. šŸ˜‰

Although, now that I look at it, it is a nice-looking bowl. Maybe I’ll get that one for serving and keep using my metal bowl for trash! Eureka!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

