Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

Photo troubles

I keep thinking of things that I’d like to blog, but I just never get around to doing it. And I just figured out why: it’s because uploading photos that I take on my phone is such a HUGE PAIN.

I have an Apple laptop computer. And I have an LG Intuition phone. And they DON’T INTERFACE WITH EACH OTHER. As in, I can’t use a cable to connect the phone to the computer and drag the image files over in a matter of seconds.

In order to transfer photos from my phone to my computer and ultimately upload them to this blog, I have to enable Bluetooth on both the phone and computer. Then I have to open the Bluetooth File Exchange on the computer, select through the phone’s files and find the images. Then I can drag them onto the computer. But because they’re traveling over the wireless network instead of through a hard line, it can take as much as a minute PER PHOTO. When you’re used to being able to transfer several months’ worth of photos in a few seconds, this seems to take FOREVER. I usually get it set up before I go to bed, and when I wake up in the morning, it’s done! But it definitely puts a damper on snapping some quick shots and making a quick post.

I like both my phone and my laptop. But the combination of the two can be very trying sometimes.

Next time I’ll know to make sure that my new phone interfaces with Apple products. But seriously, who DOESN’T do that now?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

