Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

It’s starting… Fall Preview 2015

While I absolutely refuse to dilute the sheer bliss that is autumn by beginning it too early, the marketing profession does not hold themselves to such standards. So, while we’re broiling through the August heat, pumpkin spice and other autumn products have begun to appear in stores.

I took this picture at my local Wal-Mart last week:

IMG_1550

And Starbucks has the pumpkin spice world in a tizzy with their announcement that they’re going to put actual pumpkin in the Pumpkin Spice Latte this fall! I say, don’t mess with something that works, but we’ll see how it goes…

I know that some people complain about the artificial scarcity of pumpkin spice products, but to me, that’s the whole point: if I gorged on pumpkin spice stuff all year long, it would quickly lose what makes it a treat. Even without the products in stores, I could make pumpkin spice things all the time; I deliberately choose not to so that it will remain special.

Here are some things that have popped to prominence in the wake of the Starbucks announcement:

Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcakes from Culinary Couture:

pumpkin spice latte cupcakes at culinary couture

Pumpkin Spice Latte Jello Shots from That’s So Michelle:

pumpkin spice jello shots at that's so michelle

I’ve never made Jello shots before, but I figure that Pumpkin Spice Latte ones are perfect for practicing on!

And here’s a list of 31 fall-flavored products (pumpkin spice, as well as things like apple and maple). Once fall actually starts, I’ll go through and review all the ones I can!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

