Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

It continues… Fall preview 2015

I went to Wal-Mart yesterday, and the number of pumpkin-related items on the shelves are gradually increasing:

wm fall kitchenware 2015

This was an end-cap near the front of the store: we’ve got some canisters, mugs, bowls, little plates, and soup tureens, in the shapes of pumpkins, owls, and foxes. I don’t really get what foxes have to do with autumn (is it fox-hunting season?), but those aren’t important anyway.

Look at the pumpkins! Yay! The problem is that I’ve stocked up so much in years past that I have every single pumpkin thing I need for fall (other than the consumables).

Speaking of consumable, I picked up a bag of Pumpkin Spice Milanos (yum!), a box of pumpkin spice black tea (yet to try), a box of pumpkin spice granola bars (ditto), and a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Pumpkin Cheesecake. I’m saving them until September 1, at least.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “It continues… Fall preview 2015

  1. I love love LOVE fall home decor items. My only problem is I have no place to put them. I also have no cohesive style in my home, so unfortunately my solution for right now is to not buy any of it.

    Some day I’ll have a well-decorated home with a rotation of seasonal items, but that day is not today! 🙂

  2. I LOVE FALL! As you can tell by my obsessive coverage of the season every year on this blog… If I had to choose, I would rather decorate for fall than Christmas (is that sacrilegious? 🙂 ).

    I started out with just a few little things, like a pumpkin candy dish and a set of pumpkin salt and pepper shakers… Even just a couple little things made me feel like it was fall, even though we were in Southern California and there were no seasons whatsoever.

    And honestly, the only cohesive style my home has IS the seasonal decorations. The rest of the year it’s just random blah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

