Mrs. Sell's Blog of Household Management

Fall roundup 2015: Pillsbury Ready-to-Bake Pumpkin Cookies

IMG_1859

I have to start this by saying that I am not generally a fan of pre-made chilled cookie dough, or cookies, or whatever “cookie” products they have in the refrigerator section. To be honest, I usually don’t make cookies from boxed mixes, either. Cakes and brownies yes, cookies no. Why do that when cookies are so much better made from scratch?

But these were not too bad. I was definitely skeptical initially:

IMG_1860

“Food product” was not what leapt immediately to mind when I opened them.

And the preparation process, um, wasn’t a process.

IMG_1862

They turned out okay, though.

IMG_1864

I baked them for the longest recommended amount, because I’m not used to making this kind of cookie, so they came out pretty crunchy. I don’t know if that’s just the way they are, or if I just baked them too long.

But the flavor was actually pretty good. Well-balanced pumpkin spice flavor, not too chemically. Spicy in a good way.

So if you want to bake cookies, but you don’t want to bake cookies, you could buy these and put them in your oven and then there would be cookies…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

